Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Craven Arms

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Craven Arms will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories ders(++) & Assentors
ADAMSON George	(address in Shropshire)	Labour and Co- operative Party	Raymond I Jeavons (+)	Margaret Franklin (++)
DICKIN Joshua Miles	5 Ox Leasow, Bishop`s Castle, Shropshire, SY9 5PF	Liberal Democrats	Robert C Latham (+)	Fiona C. Galtress (++)
DYER Anne Winifred Swinnerton	Garden Cottage, Westhope, SY7 9JL	Green Party	Lesley M Lovegrove (+)	Janet M Chorley (++)
EVANS David William	(address in Shropshire)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Daniel E Evans (+)	Wendy J Evans (++)
ROWBOTHAM Stuart George	(address in Shropshire)	Reform UK	Peter J White (+)	Hilary R White (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Aston on Clun Village Hall, Broome Road, Aston on Clun		LOC-1 to LOC-425
Aston on Clun Village Hall, Broome Road, Aston on Clun		LOE-1 to LOE-93
Craven Arms Community Centre, Newington Way, Craven Arms	L37	LOA-1 to LOA-77
Craven Arms Community Centre, Newington Way, Craven Arms	L37	LOB-1 to LOB-1828
Onibury Village Hall, Onibury, Craven Arms	L67	LOD-1 to LOD-246
Wistanstow Village Hall - The Greene Room, Wistanstow,	L102	LOF-1 to LOF-625
Wistanstow		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.